IEC Electric Motors

IEC Electric Motors

International Electrotechnical Commission

Two standards exist for electric motors: the National Manufacturers Association (NEMA) and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC). The IEC is the standard for electric motors outside of North America, and it performs a critical role in enabling the international trade of electric equipment.

There are (4) levels of efficiency for IEC motors:

  • IE1 Standard
  • IE2 High
  • IE3 Premium
  • IE4 Super Premium

The motors above are suitable for a wide range of applications. TAW can provide a variety of IEC electric motors that will address your direct need(s).

Call us toll-free 800-333-9449 or email us at to request more information about IEC Electric Motors.

TAW Inc.